Peace for the Disquiet

peaceforthedisquiet

When come the waters of trials too deep

And come the pain that causes to weep

Churning to anguish and gut-wrenching wails

Shaking fists and angry rails,

 

Pray come the Master to rescue our souls

Pray come the Spirit, surrender controls

Our Father, His Son, and Spirit of Peace

Cradles His loved ones, their flesh to cease.

 

Our hope in self stilled

Transferred to His will

Ease our anxious thoughts

Unravel the knots.

 

We have not the answers we seek for now,

Yet in obedience we agree to bow

To our Lord and Savior, our only hope

And only means by which to cope.

 

We trust in the future He has in mind

And trust, in obedience, we may find

His perfect plan, and not forsake

The joyful path He wants us to take.

 

Psalm 42.5 Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted in me? Hope thou in God: for I shall yet praise him for the help of his countenance.

15 thoughts on “Peace for the Disquiet

  1. A reminder that we all need from time to time. Thank you Kathy! 🙏🤗 Personally I am praying guidance about our move because I feel peace being here but I miss the ability to work and provide financial contributions to our household. I feel the Lord pushing me to work more online so I am looking into this and I know hat time will get me to where he wants me to go. I believe my next step is on a site teaching kids English. This will help me with my fear of public speaking as it will also help me navigate the net more (another one of my weakness). But… with Him I can do all things. Thank you for this message and push because I needed to read it. 🙏🤗😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. Ps 37.4
      The nice thing is, when we delight in our God, He puts desires in our hearts, and the means to carry them out. Praying for peace as you follow His desires. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.